The Simple Woman’s Daybook
December 14, 2009

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
outside my window . . .
 warmer & wet
*****
I am remembering . . .
freezing rain on Sunday and the lovely gift of a simple day at home * breakfast and shopping with a good friend * cutting our Christmas tree with another family *
Bert’s hotdog shack * chocolate mint Cliff Bar * the Christmas play
*****

 
I am thankful  . . .
 how God’s surprises me
*****
from the kitchen . . .
cake ball recipe * roast in the crockpot with veggies & sweet potatoes *
remnants of caramel chocolate chip covered apples (a gift from Grandma)
*****

I am thinking . . .
simple decorations * clusters of pine boughs in containers by the doors
*****

around the learning rooms . . .
poinsettia charcoal drawing * book bags * History of US book set * the beginnings of the annual ‘gingerbread’ design * staging area for decorations
*****

I am reading . . .
Shop Smart (publication of Consumer Reports) a gift from mom
*****

my favorite things . . .
smell of fresh pine * rainy days at home * bread machine
*****

a few plans for the rest of the week . . .
Preparing a daily schedule to get everything done by Christmas 
*****

a verse of Scripture . . .
  “House and wealth are an inheritance from fathers,
But a prudent wife is from the Lord” Proverbs 19:14
***** 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing of a favorite Story and Movie . . .

  

