The Simple Woman’s Daybook

 December 7, 2009

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

outside my window
seasonable temperatures * complete darkness * a couple of storm windows to place *
*****

 i am remembering . . .
shopping * afternoon with college daughter * rearranging & organizing * wreaths for the windows *
a wonderful sermon on Sunday
*****
i am thankful  . . .
the ways our family has grown and adjusted to me working outside the home * a college student who will be hanging out with our son for the next 4 weeks * the cup of tea my husband had ready for me returning from an afternoon of shopping
*****

from the kitchen . . .
homemade lemonade * remnants of chili * homemade (copycat recipe) cliff bars!
*****

I am thinking . . .
baking plans * homemade gifts * resurrecting some needlework
*****

from my desk . . .
butter toffee coffee * Christmas CDs * coupons to clip * lip glass * weekly planner

around the learning rooms . . .
sketchings * piano books * Liberty Kids videos
*****

I am reading . . .
favorite Christmas cookbooks * The Lamplighter
*****

my favorite things . . .
a busy bird feeder * a cleaned up kitchen * my bed made * Christmas music * slippers * our dog snuggled next to me
*****

a few plans for the rest of the week . . .
hanging wreaths * pine boughs by the door * rearranging office furniture *
*****

a verse of Scripture . . .
“The heavens are telling of the glory of God;
And their expanse is declaring the work of His hands.
Day to day pours forth speech,
And night to night reveals knowledge.
There is no speech, nor are there words;
Their voice is not heard.
Psalm 19: 1-3 “Christianity calls people out of darkness not into darkness.”
Ron Moore, our Pastor
***** 

Here is a picture thought I am sharing . . .
  

 

 

