simple-woman-daybook-small1

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

 FOR TODAY . . . April 13

Outside My Window . . .
new leaves on the lilac bush * clumps of new day lilies * spring oak leaves on the ground

 I am thinking . . .
freshman year of college almost over * trip to Greensburg * water line expenses * preparing for women’s tea in May * squeezing pennies

 I am thankful for . . .
today tomorrow has its own worries

I am remembering . . .
chickens, rooster * freshly-laid colorful eggs * hay & horses * Sunday dinner with friends * Bible Study * standing our ground with college daughter (it was ugly) * forgiveness & grace *  C Me Dance — interesting movie that needs discussion

From the learning rooms . . .
spring break!

From the kitchen . . .
dirty dishes from busy Sunday * oodles of shoes (two seasons worth!) * leftovers for dinner * fresh bread ideas * whole grain muffins to make

 I am going . . .
restaurants for job applications with daughter * CVS * soccer practice

I am reading . . .
finishing Two Sons, by John MacArthur

I am hearing . . .
visiting Jack Russell affectionately called “Luna-tic” moaning by my side for attention

 Around the house . . .
afghans & lap blankets from chilly evenings together * 2 borrowed movies to watch * laundry to hang * fresh daffodils

One of my favorite things . . .
fresh Monday’s to recover from the weekend and prepare for the week

 A Scripture to share . . .
“That they will adorn the doctrine of God our Savior in every respect.”
Titus 2:10

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week . . .
work on Women’s Tea talk* plant beets, radishes, broccoli, and spinach * finish painting projects around the house * clean kitchen windows

 a picture thought I am sharing . . .

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

teacup

 

