A lovely morning with hot coffee . . .

wrapped in a blanket . . .

cat sleeping on the desk next to me . . .

It is a moment to capture and remember throughout the unfolding day. Chances are I will need it!

During my morning devotions, I was reading 2 articles by John MacArthur on Holy Living. (Part 1 & Part 2) and mined another golden nugget of Scripture:

That they will adorn the doctrine of God our Savior in every respect. (Titus 2:10)

John MacArthur said this, “When we make salvation beautiful, we make God attractive.” A lovely, simple, interpretation that I can fully absorb. I get it! So of course I must blog about it . . .3-pearls

“Beautiful Living” will be a category I will continue to explore in Scripture. Not so much what judy says about beautiful living but what does Scripture tell us about beautiful living with the ultimate goal being to  make God attractive to others.

Today’s pearl:

“To deny ungodliness and worldy desires and to live sensibly, righteously, and godly in the present age.”  (Titus 2:12)

Note to self: What ungodliness is in my life? What worldly desires have taken hold of me? Are there changes I can make today to live more sensibly, righteous, and godly?

 

