simple-woman-daybook-small

http://thesimplewomansdaybook.blogspot.com/

FOR TODAY . . . April 6

Outside My Window . . .
rain is hitting the window * stream of cars passing the house

 I am thinking . . .
so happy to be making this entry after a long (somewhat forced) break
selling laundry soap & what to name it

I am thankful for . . .
the family day we had yesterday * the Lord’s patience and His perfect timing
Sunday School Study on the Truth War by John MacArthur

From the learning rooms . . .
two full days of studies before spring break

From the kitchen . . .
tuscan sausage soup * a whole grain bread * oatmeal

I am wearing . . .
jammies and grey fleece

I am reading . . .
Moriel Quarterly Journal

I am hoping . . .
to clean the house * straighten the home office

I am hearing . . .
cat purring curled up on my desk

 Around the house . . .
vase of daffodils from the field * branches of forsythia on the kitchen table * quiet * clean windows * basket of clean laundry * remnants of the weekend * a cabinet to paint this week * clumps of pet hair

 One of my favorite things . . .
mornings of solitude

 A Scripture to share . . .
“Sanctify them in the truth; your Word is the truth.”
John 17:17

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:
phone calls for the water line quotes * inside chores due to inclement weather predicted for the week * daughter coming home from college * alternatives for ‘Easter Baskets’ * repotting Christmas cactus * anxiously awaiting for asparagus crowns

Here is picture thought I am sharing . . .

daffodils

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

 

