simple-woman1

The Simple Woman, January 12, 2009

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this morning from my bedroom window . . .
light snow flurries, mountain of trees, snow covered veranda

i am remembering . . .
 ice covered trees, daughter’s excitement to return to college, friends at dinner, Steeler game, 6 hours of driving, game of pool with our son

i am thankful  . . .
my husband’s job provides amazing indulgences like a couple of nights at beautiful Inn, time with our son, the timing of the Lord’s provision

from the kitchen . . .
I am not cooking for 2 days J

I am thinking . . .
coupons, fresh fruit, exercising, lots of water, afternoon dip in a spring fed pool, contentment, flexible homeschooling

around our room . . .
studies on the floor, exploded suitcases, lots of pillows, dimmed lighting, inspiring simple decor

I am reading . . .
Next, Michael Crichton

my favorite things . . .
blogging, IM with my sister-in-law, challenges, finishing a project

a few plans for the rest of the week . . .
finish organizing and cleaning out office & files, prepare for hostess party, experimenting with homemade soft pretzels

a verse of Scripture . . .
“Jesus answered, “You say correctly that I am a king. For this I have been born, and for this I have come into the world, to testify to the truth. Everyone who is of the truth hears My voice.” Pilate said to Him, “What is truth?”

John 18: 37,38

 Here is a picture thought I am sharing . . .

penguin-on-skiis

 

