teaIt has been a long 3 days as a stomach virus has wiped out 75% of our family, including me! A sure sign of being sick is having no desire to post :)! As I am catching up with my blog viewing — this is what caught my interest:

A majority of all American Christians (52%) think that at least some non-Christian faiths can lead to eternal life. Indeed, among Christians who believe many religions can lead to eternal life, 80% name at least one non-Christian faith that can do so. These are among the key findings of a national survey conducted by the Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life from July 31-Aug. 10, 2008, among 2,905 adults.  Full article here.

Joseph Farah, World Net Daily,  boldly sent an open letter to Rick Warren expressing his disgust with Warren’s scheduled delivery of Obama’s inaugural invocation:  “I’m writing to share my profound and abject revulsion at your agreement to offer the invocation at the inauguration of Barack Hussein Obama as president Jan. 20.”

Did Warren forget Obama’ s pledge to sign into law the Freedom of Choice Act which makes illegal peaceful efforts to pursuade mothers from aborting their babies.

I think these women, Emerging Women, would say they are Christians. What do you think?

