simple-woman-daybook-small

The Simple Woman,  December 8, 2008

 ~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this morning from my front porch . . . 
a grey dawn and a troubled spirit BUT strong in the Lord

i am remembering . . .
 a lovely weekend overshadowed by the world’s deceptive power

i am thankful  . . .
God’s Word, His Truth, His Clarity, discerning Christian friends and
my Sister-in-law

from the kitchen . . .
fresh bread, pumpkin chili, oatmeal

I am thinking . . .
How clever and divisive is Satan; the new movie, Twilight, has caught many Christian women asleep at the doors of their home; perseverence and
renewed  joy in the Lord Jesus Christ

I am reading . . .
Poisonwood Bible by Barbara Kingsolver
for last week’s book club meeting which thankfully moved to this week!

a few plans for the rest of the week . . .
launching a new discernment blog with my sister-in-law
http://firstjohnfourfive.wordpress.com/

a verse of Scripture . . .
Christ prays for His Disciples: (John 17: 6-19)
I have given them Your word; and the world has hated them, because they are not of the world, even as I am not of the world. I do not ask to keep them out of the world, but to keep them from the evil one .  .  .
Sanctify them in the truth; Your word is truth. As You sent Me into the world, I also have sent them into the world. For their sakes I sanctify Myself, that they themselves also may be sanctified in truth
.”

 Here is a picture thought I am sharing . . .

The Sword of Truth

The Sword of Truth

 

 

 

 

 

 

