It was my senior year in high school, AP English Class, when I first read Animal Farm by George Orwell. Fascinating book, that made a deep and long-lasting impression. Being a ‘child’ of the Cold War, in a cultural age when all the ‘bad guys’ in James Bond movies had Russian accents, its no wonder.

Like many of you, I am still processing the bits and pieces of the President-Elect’s character. Much has been revealed and little has been revealed. He radiates self-control, discipline, and restrained. Only a few times, did we actually ‘hear’ a candid thought.

Today, scanning my Google Page news bullets, I am intrigued by this post, “Obama Goes Upscale in Hawaii for Holiday“.

Which lead me to remember this now-famous Barack Obama quote: “spread the wealth around.

christmas-tree1Which reminded me of George Orwell: “ALL ANIMALS ARE EQUAL, BUT SOME ARE MORE EQUAL THAN OTHERS” – George Orwell, Animal Farm, Ch. 10

Should I start packing for Hawaii?

