simple-woman

 The Simple Woman

November 24, 2008

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this morning from my front porch . . . 
complete darkness outside and in the house except for the warm lamplight on my desk and glowing light over the kitchen sink

i am remembering . . .
 stripping wallpaper, painting, a fresh room, pictures hung, and a few games of pool

i am thankful  . . .
for my brother’s family, our own children, the incredible abundance in my life

from the kitchen . . .
wedding soup, butternut squash, cream cheese

I am thinking . . .
which details that I can let go and be content with them not getting done

around the house . . .
mounds of pet hair, laundry to be folded, the landing pad full (kitchen table), dust, paintbrushes, dirty dishes, tools, bow case, dark chocolate peanut M&Ms

I am reading . . .
a can of peas by Traci Depee & Culture Making by Andy Crouch
for a critical book review (not recommended reading)

one of my favorite things . . .
the anticipation of lots of activity, daughters coming home, serving my family

a few plans for the rest of the week . . .
 cooking, cleaning, reading

a verse of Scripture . . .
“What more are you doing than others?” Matthew 5:47

Here is a picture thought I am sharing . . .

cleaning4

 

