The Simple Woman’s Daybook

October 27, 2008

 ~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

from my front porch . . . 

very chilly, bright sky, naked trees, scattered leaves, busy birdfeeder

i am remembering . . .

 a lovely weekend with our daughter home from college!
Her friends were not here so we had her all to ourselves!

i am thankful  . . .

“. . . I thank Christ Jesus, our Lord who has enabled me, because He counted me faithful,
putting me into the ministry.” (1Timothy 1:2)

from the kitchen . . .

vase of burning bush branches on the kitchen table and new puzzle!

i am reading . . .

The Valley of Vision

i am hoping . . .

finish October projects of canning and preserving, clearing the front and back porches of summer furniture, and more research for the book review!

I am thinking . . .

That there is nothing as simple as Scripture ~~ Eight days until the election.

around the house . . .

in final transition to fall and winter

one of my favorite things . . .

re-evaluating possessions and deciding if I still love them and are they still useful

a few plans for the rest of the week . . .

 rearranging furniture in guest room, removing wall paper in guest room.
Preparing for our family to visit over Thanksgiving

a quote . . .

Help me never to expect any happiness from the world, but only in thee. . . .”
The Valley of Vision

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you . . .

