The Simple Woman

 October 20, 2008

 ~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this morning

from my front porch . . . 

“red sky in the morning, sailors take warning . . .”

i am remembering . . .

the simple days of childhood, my grandmother, their farm,

i am thankful  . . .

warm home, food on the table, gas in the car, and choices

from the kitchen . . .

applesauce finished and apple butter/mulled cider jelly on the way, and maybe preserved burschetta

i am reading . . .

Ball Complete Book of Home Preserving

i am hoping . . .

deep fall cleaning of the kitchen, strip wallpaper in extra bedroom, listing a few things on ebay, research for a book review

I am thinking . . .

the words: “I surrender all” and wondering if I do (which I know I don’t) and facing why I hang onto what I should be surrendering (guess I will dealing with sin)

around the house . . .

stacks of books from the homeschool cupboard (rearranged furniture), continue to dispose of things (declutter) that are no longer useful or loved

one of my favorite things . . .

an ordered home

a few plans for the rest of the week . . .

 neighbor ministry (watching 3 month infant), thanksgiving menu planned, decluttering basement, Christmas gift ideas

a quote . . .

“Resolution One: I will live for God;  Resolution Two: If no one else does, I still will.”
— Jonathon Edwards

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you . . .

The reflection of fall colored trees in the pond behind our house.
Isn’t it breathtaking?
Just who do you think gave Monet that technique?

 

