http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

September 8, 2008

 ~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this morning . . .

from my front porch . . .  the mist is rising from the ground while the sun is peeking through the pines

i am thinking . . . about dressing our porch and kitchen window for fall

i am thankful  . . . for my brother’s choice in a wife who is dear to my heart

from the kitchen . . . a zucchini awaits shredding

i am reading . . . Beautiful in God’s Eyes by Elizabeth George

i am hoping . . . to clean the second floor bedrooms

i am listening . . . to the sounds of trucks and cars heading to work

around the house . . . signs of transition from summer to fall

one of my prayers for this week . . .  focusing on being a “spring of goodness” to my husband 

a few plans for the rest of the week . . . baking and freezing zucchini bread

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you . . .

