http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

 

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

this evening . . .

from my front porch . . .  sunflower heads vacant of their seeds & summer blooms fading

i am thinking . . . about colored leaves, baskets of apples, pumpkins, and blustery days all to come

i am thankful  . . . for the picnic we had with great friends

from the kitchen . . . our son is cleaning the dishes from dinner

i am reading . . . Southern Living magazine – New September issue

i am hoping . . . to wake up early tomorrow morning for some quiet time

i am listening . . . to the sounds of locusts

around the house . . . are legos, curriculum to sell,  leftover piles from rearranging my office

one of my favorite things . . . the top of my desk clean and clutter free 

a few plans for the rest of the week . . . watching the Republican National Convention

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you . . .

