http://thesimplewoman.blogspot.com/

 ~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

for today . . .

from my front porch . . . the sun is shining and the daisys are still blooming

i am thinking . . . about the passing of my dear friend’s father

i am thankful  . . . that we serve an awesome and loving God

from the kitchen . . . well, it is just a mess J

i am reading . . . no time for reading today

i am hoping . . . for a productive day

i am listening . . . to the ceiling fan’s steady click

around the house . . . are the remnants of our son’s overnight

one of my favorite things . . . a fresh new day 

a few plans for the rest of the week . . . coordinating plans to get our daughter home

for her best friend’s grandfather’s funeral

Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you . .

the Lord is my shepherd . . .

 

