Original Home of The Simple Woman\
~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
for today . . .
from my front porch . . . the august sun is setting and there is a syphony of locusts, crickets, & peepers
I am thinking . . . about my daughter leaving for college on tuesday
I am thankful . . . for her life and the joy she brings to our family
the kitchen is clean and ready for a new day
I am creating . . . a new blog for women
I am going . . . to spend some time with my daughter packing
I am reading . . . a Robert Ludlum novel
I am hoping . . . for greater simplicity in my life and my family’s life
One of my favorite things . . . is August nights
A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week. . . Getting rid of 20 things each day this week, organize my office, prepare homeschooling schedules
Here is a picture thought I am sharing with you . . .
quiet roads

quiet roads

~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~~**~*~*~*~*~*~*~*
