Welcome to my front porch.  Life isn’t always pretty from the front porch. We have interesting neighbors, dysfunctional neighbors, busy neighbors, and quiet neighbors.  We on a busy road headed for the city.  So the front porch isn’t always quiet but it is a safe perch to watch the comings and goings of the town.

I hope you will join me as this 40-something tries to live through the life changes that 40-something brings. Children leaving home, one still at home, homeschooling, making sense of a world gone crazy, home-based business owner, passionate about the Lord, desiring “simple” and trying to define “simple”, and embracing change . . .

40-something is a fabulous opportunity to evaluate life.  Life is a journey and Jesus Christ is in my driver’s seat (at least most of the time). I love my journey and I love my life, but it isn’t always easy and it isn’t always simple . . .

